Rybak still mulling fourth term, downplays D.C. prospects | StarTribune.com

Rybak said he never expected to run for a third term, let alone a fourth. But he feels that the last term “wound up being far and away the one that I enjoyed the most, and got the most done.”

I’m a big RT Rybak supporter and his love for Minneapolis is one of the things I love most about him. I’m sure we’d be fine without him, but I think he’s done a great job here and would really like to see him stay and continue making Minneapolis a great place to live.

Rybak just has that perfect mix of business and community experience that makes him a great mayor. I’m also not quite sure who would be next in line after RT if he left. My only thought would be Paul Thissen, but it sounds like he will be the next House Speaker in the state, and could be pursuing a run at Governor in a few years.

Rybak still mulling fourth term, downplays D.C. prospects | StarTribune.com